What Users Say About...

website.ws Review

website.ws

Tags:  Multilevel , Web Hosting
5/515 votes
Last update: 2021-11-10
Sort By:
Comment Rating Update Helpful
Anjali Behera
3 Reviews
Last Update: 2017-04-02
I have joined this program six years ago. Very good professionally managed program paying like clock . This program is for two types of people one who just want their online presence having their own website private email addresses with full security, and the second category who wants to make money using the program through multiple ways but top of the chart comes to be the affiliate income that is getting $1 for each downline you have active and it is unlimited wide and 5level deep which is very very attractive. But right now when I am writing this review or my true experiences this program is called a bad program by many and because people have failed making money.

This is not a get quick rich scheme. . You are getting products that is domain name, hosting, emails and an added affiliate income plan. You have the option of having just one website or have five wordpress blogs on different subjects if you want.

Why people call it a bad program?

Because initially it was marketed huge by the marketing sharks who just wanted the bonus (gdi pays $100 for getting 5 signups a week) paid for signups without caring for those who joining the program with a lot of hopes and when they failed it brought a lot of bad name. Another thing people complain about this the ws name is not so appealing. Further getting signups is not easy if you are not good at marketing I mean you can get blind signups who will come and go away but to get real success with this you need to find right minded people who really want to put in efforts to set their online business for a long time. So the the crux is if you want to make money with this you either need to master the art of using their products to make money or recruit at least 6 like minded people to your level one and help them repeat what you did...But the real problem is it takes time and some good amount of time to understand and set everything into action and people now a days do not have patience and most want to start making money the first month.

Further people do not like the subscription which is $10 a month which is less than almost all others in the market though many do not realize that they may have lost more than five year subscription cost jumping from one program to another just wasting time and money to get earning quick and overnight without doing anything at all.

For me this is the best MLM program I ever seen and very very professional in what they do.

I have created a blog to give free information on this even I have to attended huge success with it people came and go for a few reasons I have explained above and I do not repent because it is good to have right kind of people rather than those who do not want to work at all... Afterall setting and doing business online or offline means working boss.

So if anyone wants to give this a try, welcome. I will be glad to guide and share my experiences. Visit my blog incomeforlife.easyhomeincomeguide.ws for more information on this.
Is this review useful? 6
5.02017-04-024
Tomasz
1 Follower   1 Review
Last Update: 2018-01-20
A great place to start your Internet business adventure. Nice domain niche is just a start and the founders really DO care about active members so they provide huge tool set, support and bonuses for you to start with. The only thing I could wish more is to be able to set subdomains to point at custom plugins/services for more advanced users... or at least url masking for external splash sites.
Is this review useful? 4
5.02018-01-203
James
14 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2018-11-17
Based on your skill level, making excellent money on the internet can literally take days, weeks, or even months before you’re able to acquire fantastic outcomes. One of the absolute most powerful online methods to begin using since you’re just new to the web is to acquire knowledgeable about affiliate programs. Once you’re able to secure more familiar with the Internet then you’re going to be in a position to be exposed to numerous online methods that you are able to utilize. If you want to make relatively quick commissions online, you will realize that many veteran affiliate marketers all say you have to discover a highly profitable to create a web site around.

GDI lets you create professional looking blogs you could take pride in and others are going to want to read and follow. GDI is Global Domains International and if you are searching for some information about how to earn money from GDI, I would really like to share with you my own experience. GDI does have a lot of promotional videos and you may use them to virtually do all of the selling for you. GDI provides an actual product which has value in the modern industry. GDI is additionally a multi-level marketing prospect. GDI is making it feasible for anybody to make a full-time income from home.

A Debt-free, financially-solid 18 year-old company will help you construct a worldwide home business from the comfort of your house. If you’re thinking of buying a business, opening a company, or possibly creating a business know that it’s critical that you learn about doing business research. You might not have to budget ANYTHING to do this business at the moment, because you’re likely to get a SEVEN DAY FREE TRIAL and following that it’s ONLY ten dollars per month! For starters, the company operates in a polarized market. It is essential that business understand how to use this platform correctly to maximize the results. Make the most of the huge range of the net and see your company grow. Only once you see they can manage their own business you can begin adding members on your very first level and do the very same with them over and over again.
Is this review useful? 4
5.02018-11-172
Govindasamy
109 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2020-01-07
GDI stands for Global Domains International, Inc and is the worldwide domain name registry for all.ws (Dot WS) domain names. The product is an incredible $10 per month package that includes your own domain name, hosting accounts, and up to ten email accounts, plus an easy-to-use online web site builder that will allows you to get a professional looking web site on the web as quickly as possible. And the best thing is, you can try out everything GDI offers for FREE for 7 days.

The Opportunity

GVIPomoting their product through network marketing and there is no competition for domain selling in network marketing. GDI is the only company that has the ability to market their domain names through the power of network marketing, and are willing to pay handsomely for helping them get the word out worldwide. There are no geographical or income limits with GDI.

5-Level Uni-Level Compensation

Basically, you are paid $1 per month, per domain, that is registered in your 5 level network. You are not limited by width. You can refer as many people as you want to, and so can those people that you refer, and so on.

For example, if you refer say 5 people into the program you earn $5 per month. If these 5 people in turn refer 5 people each into the program you earn $25 at the 2nd level. If these 25 people refer 5 each into the program you earn $125 at the 3rd level. If these 125 people again refer 5 each into the program you earn $625 at the 4th level. If these 625 people in turn refer 5 each into the program you earn $3125 at the 5th level which is the last level.

That’s a total of over $3900 in monthly commissions for referring 5 people, and then teaching those people how to do the same and assisting them in growing their own teams. And there is no limit to the number of people you can refer making it a true income opportunity limited by your willingness to promote.

What I Like

Easy to start with only $10 per month for which you get your own top level domain, site builder & 10 email ids. This I think any person wanting to make money online could start easily. It is easy to promote this system as there is a value attached to it and low investment each month. The income grows to provide a good level of financial freedom over time.

What I Dislike

I don't actually dislike this, but it is a challenge to get your business off the ground. The initial signup of your first level is slow, but when you teach each of your downlines how to do the promotion then the income grows exponentially.

Final Verdict

This is my No. 1 business Online as this promises a job replacing income over time. After you have learnt how to duplicate this business the amount of time required to sustain this business is very less. You could easily use the income from this business to fund your other online ventures.
Is this review useful? 4
5.02020-01-074
Carol Rivet
177 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2020-07-11
My experience with Global Domains International has been Very Good , the product the domain name, web hosting and the easy website builder is just that very easy to use the support is always prompt and polite. I have been in Global Domains International for two and a half years and they have always paid me on time.

What I Like

I like that the drop and drag technology for the website builder is so easy to use and of course I like that they have been around for 20 years and are approved with the better business bureau. I like having a domain name it's so important to have your own piece of the internet and GDI gives me that.

I also like that they give a free 7 days for everyone to try it out and then it's only $10 a month which makes it affordable for many and easy to recruit for. One thing that I really love is the premium membership level that GDI added it gives me the ability to earn even more. I also like having the ability to contact my entire down line from my back office whether I am a basic member or premium member.

What I Dislike

I dislike that they only pay down five levels I wish the main commission structure was to pay down ten levels and I do wish they would update their marketing materials , having older resources forces myself to make up for the lack of updating on GDI's part.

Final Verdict

Hands down Global Domains International is the best company that I have ever been in. It's nice not having to worry about if GDI is going to be there tomorrow or years from now. This is a company I can count on and build my retirement around. I have lost a lot of money from other programs disappearing it's nice not having to worry about that when your in a legitimate company like GDI. It's worth putting ALL of my effort and advertising into.
Is this review useful? 2
5.02020-07-114
Ancel Fernandes
962 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2020-04-12
Global Domains International (GDI) is my first online marketing business, which I joined in November 2005. It has paid me every month, without fail, for the past 12 years.

GDI is a good online business for a newbie, due to the low $10 monthly fee.

The GDI products are worth paying the $10 monthly fee, and many of our referrals who use the GDI products (domain name, website / blog builder / emails) will continue to use it for many months and years, and therefore we will continue to earn referral commissions every month for many years.

The way the GDI pay plan is structured, it is designed for long-term stability. This is why GDI continues to pay every month for the past 12 years, and will continue to pay every month in the future for a long time.

I would highly recommend GDI to anyone who wants to start and engage in a good, legitimate and reliable online business with a low budget ( only $10 monthly ), and which would last for a long time.
Is this review useful? 7
5.02020-04-124
Igor
43 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2018-11-09
The program is excellent. I am participate as member of GDI Team Elite Group.

We Place Six Members On Your Team And Six On Theirs FREE Team Leadership Training - Active, Knowledgeable Sponsors - FREE Collective Advertising System.

As member you become an domain owner, you can build your web site, you can introduce other people, you can have up to ten mailboxes, you can use all GDI bonuses and you can earn residual income with sharing your best experience. 

The price is 10$/ month.

I am not dislike anything.

I recommend it.
Is this review useful? 4
5.02018-11-093
Wim De Jonge
157 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2019-11-05
Global Domains International seems to have a positive reputation since it has been around since 2000 and is in the top of Inc500 companies, so really big and sustainable.

Michael Starr & Alan Ezeir have partnered with the Samoan Government to offer worldwide Domain Registration Services.

". ws" is an extension coded for Western Samoa, just like ". us" for United States.

Besides the .ws domain, you can buy other extensions like .com, .org, .net etc

Can you make money with GDI?

My short answer is yes, GDI offers real 'state of the art' services.

GDI is the Only MLM that does not need much money to make money or take part in an affiliate program.

With this opportunity you can make full-time income.

To be into profit in a month you need to get over 10 active referrals.

The main reason why 97% of people fail in MLM is they think that they will be millionaire in less than a year.

That is how the MLM industry is known for.

You need to work really hard buddy, be patient and take time!

How we play the game differently?

Apart from being patient, you need to grow a team and be a real team leader by providing promotion strategies. For example, I'm a member of GDI Team Elite and there is a team website which will assist you in getting 6 guaranteed signups.

Otherwise the road will be rough and the blind will lead a blind.

The purpose of such a team is to do collective promotion to one account.

That account is owned by a team leader and every week the team leader distributes the new members among the participating members according to their hits contribution to the team website.

When you do nothing, you will get no referrals and when you do the job seriously, you get rewarded by the team leader, as you always depend on the efforts of your downline.

Features :

For as low as $10/month GDI is a provider for :
* domain registration, just like 'Namecheap'
* hosting your .ws website with 100MB storage
* email forwarding services
* site builder tool
* other web hosting services.

In the back office you can :
* setup a personal HTML-website with a website builder
* get 2 WP-blogs for biz-purposes (In fact you get 3 websites for the price of one!)
* a Drupal CMS
* setup a forum
* have a Coppermine Photo Gallery

Compensation plan :

- GDI pays you $1/month for any referral as long as they stay member.

- You get paid a $25 learning bonus when you complete the learning process.

- Now it gets more interesting, as for every 5 referrals you refer in one week you get paid $100.

- You get payed up to level 5, that will take a while to fill, but when you succeed you can buy an extra account in your own 5th level to be able to expand to an extra 5 levels.

There are 2 membership levels :

Basic for $10 and Premium for $40.

Most people start with the basic membership to test how the system works.

With the premium membership you get extra services :

- $14 Premium Commission

- Weekly Super Star Bonus

- Daily Ticket in the GDI Lotery

- More Webmail and Hosting Space

Conclusion :

Where else will you get all those services for $10?

Only on GDI.

To Your Succe$$
Wim
Is this review useful? 4
4.02019-11-054
Stephan Bolinski
1033 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2019-12-15
I became an affiliate of Global Domains International (GDI) on January 1 and 8 months later I’ve been building a downline with more than 2000 affiliate. Because of the 5-level MLM structure every day new affiliates come in, without me having to do anything about it. I primary use social media to refer people and I'm one of the best team leaders working on Facebook. In my Facebook group I teach my affiliates to refer people on the same way like I do - and that's how my downline grows so quickly.

What I Like

Very cheap way to start a very profitable online business. Fastest growing income stream I've ever seen.

What I Dislike

There is no link tracking function to see where new signups come from.

Final Verdict

It's just about $10 per month for a legit business opportunity with powerful potential. There is even a 7-days free trial, so everyone can try it risk-free. All what we have to do is referring people. After some preliminary money continues growing. Best online business ever!
Is this review useful? 7
5.02019-12-154
Michael Holtz
25 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2020-04-06
Global Domains International, WebSite.ws, or GDI, is an international company that offers domain names and web hosting.

The company started in November of 1999, and they have an MLM 5 tier structure that allows you as a GDI distributor to make some money getting other people to sign up with their .ws domains.

GDI only registers .ws domains not .com, .net, .org, or any other domains.

Technically the .ws stands for Western Samoa, but GDI believes it's more memorable than other domains when you think of the ws ending as website.

Some additional alternate names for GDI are listed with BBB as My.ws, WebSite.ws, and WorldSite.ws.

The cost to get a .ws domain through Global Domains International is $10 a month.

This includes the name, website, basic web hosting, an affiliate website, 10 Post Office Protocol (POP) email accounts, an email marketing system, a bulk emailer, and a few other services.

You could make some money as a GDI distributor that's because what you make for every person you sign up is one dollar a month for as long as they are paying GDI for their services.

Global Domains does have extra cash bonus contests in which you can possibly earn some more money by signing up multiple affiliates.

One of the rules for the contests is that you provide a written positive testimonial about GDI.

If you don't want to personally sell anything, they do offer an ability for you to send Global Domains your own personal list.

They will email the people on the list about Global Domains International from you.

You can also buy 'verified phone leads' from them for $3 each, as well as purchase GDI business cards.

So bottom line is GDI a scam?

No.

They are a reputable company that has been around for over 20 years
Is this review useful? 3
5.02020-04-063
Eduardo Marroquin
27 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2020-07-08
This company has been a DSA member for about 20 years (a very very good thing) and has been paying commissions on time every week!

I have been a member of GDI since 2015 and my downline keeps growing and growing every month. The cost to join is just $10 usd per month which is great because you wont break your bank :)

What would you be selling?

- Domains (.ws)

Is there any training provided?

You bet there is, you will get our personal teams training + GDI own training.

How much do we get paid?

Great question :)

For every referred active affiliate you will earn $1 per month. While you are not limited to this, it is recommended to find 5 affiliates. This will pay you $5 dollars per month on your first level.

Now, if each one of those 5 also refers 5 affiliates, you will now have 25 affiliates on your second level. Your earnings will be $30 per month then, a combination of your 1st and 2nd level.

If this process is completed throughout 5 levels in your network, your monthly commissions will amount to more than $3,900 per month.

Now, keep in mind that you are not limited to only referring 5 affiliates. You can refer 5, 10, 100 or even 1000 affiliates. Each level can grow infinitely wide. Your only limitation is that you will earn from no more than 5 levels, unless you qualify for the so called „Infinity bonus'.

What do I dislike?

To be honest with you, nothing. This is one of the best programs I have promoted. The products are top notch the training is A + and the support is awesome.

My final verdict is this: I have never ever seen a company that has been around for more than 20 years, this has to tell you something. Do not fall for the shiny ball syndrome again. This could be your last chance to escape the rat race, especially during this hard times.
Is this review useful? 2
5.02020-07-084
Abigail
49 Followers   1 Review
Last Update: 2021-02-15
I am currently a GDI member and this is a great way to build a long time income.

What I Like

You get to try the opportunity for 7 days free trial.

Final Verdict

This program is not a waste of time. Great for newbies.

One of the biggest benefits of joining global domain international GDI is that you can get started for free in a seven-day free trial.

The company believes so much in the service and the business that they have to offer that they are willing to give you a seven-day free trial for you to check out the business completely.

They believe that most people will see the value of global domains international and stay in the business.
Is this review useful?
5.02021-02-152
OFFREY CHIBANHILA
1 Review
Last Update: 2021-04-16
I have been in GDI for over a decade now and the program is still growing stronger and stable. The most important feature of the program is that it is cheap and affordable, anybody can do and benefit. All what is required is to pay $10 monthly to maintain your website that will be provided to you by GDI. On the other hand, the more you refer people to GDI the more you will be paid. For every referral you get $1 per month. There are other several bonus for hard working people

What I Like

It is cheap and affordable

What I Dislike

So far there is nothing I dislike

Final Verdict

I call upon folks to join and become wealthy...
Is this review useful?
4.02021-04-163
Piergiorgio Sansone
168 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2021-09-13
GDI - Global Domain International is the worldwide domain name registry for all .ws (Dot WS). It offers an evergreen product (an astounding $ 10 per month package that includes: your domain name, hosting account, and up to ten email accounts, plus an easy-to-use online website builder that will allow you to get a professional-looking website on the web as quickly as possible. And best of all, you can try everything we have to offer, starting today, for FREE) guaranteed by the solidity of the company that has been online for over 20 years.

Many people have earned with GDI, and like others, you can do it too by registering for FREE, you will have all the tools to create your team.

I have been in GDI for a couple of years, and I confess that I have had a hard time promoting it, until now! Because I still hadn't found the right motivation to do it.

Most people are primarily attracted to the compensation plan, but I think there may be more to it.

Motivation drives people to take action, and many don't know what to do with a website and wonder why they should join this program? So I thought of a way to renew it and made it an integral part of a Strategy capable of generating commissions automatically. This Strategy is the Digital Lifestyle Formula.

What I Like

What I like about GDI are the many opportunities provided by creating your website and promoting this offer, the compensation plan, and the extremely advantageous bonuses.

But what I find extremely useful is the ability to transfer the domain without losing the benefits of the affiliate program.

Duplication also is another element that I think is incredibly advantageous and interesting.

These are the characteristics that are allowed to include it among the products of my DLF STRATEGY.

What I Dislike

After all, there is nothing that I don't like. Maybe compared with other similar products, it is not very advantageous. What makes it valuable is the duplication model and the bonuses within the affiliate program. But inserted in the DLF STRATEGY assumes a determining role in becoming one of the main driving streams of income.

Final Verdict To conclude, it is always one of the best products to start with, whether you want to take it individually or to integrate it as I did IN the DLF strategy.
Is this review useful? 1
4.02021-09-134
Tom Lindstrom
333 Followers   1 Review
View my top recommendations

My Top Recommendations

Last Update: 2021-11-10
This Website.ws review (GDI, Global Domains International) reveals how you could benefit from using the services of this company and perhaps recommend it to someone who is looking for reliable web hosting services and professional blogging tools. You can also make money from Website.ws, read the review to learn how easy it can be.

What Is GDI (Global Domains International)?

GDI (Global Domains International) is a global domain registry service and affiliate program since 1999. GDI specializes in the .ws extension (www.Something.ws). The .ws extension stands for "Web Site" but in reality it is the official website extension for the Internet country code top-level domain (ccTLD) for Samoa.

Although Global Domains International (GDI) specializes in the .ws extension, you can also register top level domain names through GDI. Top level domain extension are .com, .net and .org.

GDI is a company that also offer very affordable professional tools for Internet marketers. For instance, you can get web hosting services, blogging tools, site builder tools, email accounts for your business and many other essential services for a very reasonable price, only $10 USD per month.

GDI Offers You:

  • A 7-day free trial of their services.
  • Professional blogging and website building tools.
  • Your own domain name with the .ws extension.
  • 100 Mb website hosting storage.
  • 10 email addresses for your website. (email_address@yourwebsite.ws)

GDI vs. Other Web Hosting Companies:

There are dozens of web hosting companies online, most of them charge over $20 USD per month just for the hosting and website building tools. Other web hosting companies offer an affiliate program but it is not even close to what GDI offers. I know many people sign up for GDI (Global Domains International) just for their affiliate program, one of the best ones available.

The GDI Affiliate Program:

If you decide to join GDI (Global Domains International) you will start earning both weekly and monthly commissions plus bonuses. The GDI affiliate program is very simple: You will become an affiliate the very second you join GDI.

As an affiliate, you will earn $1 USD for every active personal referral per month. So, you will only need 10 personal referrals to get your monthly cost covered. Referring affiliates to GDI is actually quite simple because everyone online is looking for affordable and professional hosting.

Global Domains International (GDI) Affiliate Program Compensation Plan:

GDI´s compensation model is based on 5 levels. You will earn $1 USD per month (10% of the $10 USD monthly fee) for each active referral in 5 levels.

You can refer as many new referrals as you want to your first level, but it is recommended to refer at least 5 new active referrals to your team.

=====

Here below is a calculation of how your income will grow with just 5 active members on your first level:

Level: Your Personal Customers: Your Monthly income:

#1 5 $ 5 USD

#2 25 $ 25 USD ( 5 x 5)

#3 125 $ 125 USD (25 x 5)

#4 625 $ 625 USD (125 x 5)

#5 3125 $ 3125 USD (625 x 5)

Total: 3905 customers: $3905 USD per month.

=====

So, in other words, by referring just 5 active affiliates to your GDI team, and teaching your 5 affiliates to refer 5 active affiliates each, your monthly passive income would be almost $4,000 USD per month.

This is passive income you would earn every single month, for work you have done only once. Think about how much you would earn if you referred 10 affiliates and those 10 referred 10 too...

Please Note!

The chart above is a demonstration just to show what is really possibly by promoting GDI. There are no guarantees, but if you are looking to promote something that is always in demand (web hosting tools) then you should consider promoting GDI.

If you are new to Internet marketing there is one important thing you need to understand. Having an business online is a REAL BUSINESS. In order to earn money from any opportunity including GDI, you need to advertise your affiliate link using free or paid methods. You will not earn money without advertising your affiliate link.

You really can earn a full-time income promoting GDI, but you need to put in the time to advertise and this takes time, effort and sometimes you must invest money too. GDI has a lot of training, help and promotional tools available to help you become successful.

4 Great Bonuses!

You can also earn different bonuses for referring new customers and building your team. At the moment when I am writing this GDI review, you can earn 4 different bonuses, which are:

#1. The Weekly Superstars Bonus Contest

You will earn $100 USD for referring 5 new active GDI members in a week. This bonus can be earned over and over again.

#2. GDI Learning Bonus

Earn $25 USD for completing all steps in the GDI learning bonus. This is a one-time bonus.

#3. GDI Duplication Bonus

You will earn a $250 USD bonus when 10 of your directly referred new customers complete their learning bonus. This bonus can be earned over and over again.

#4. Heavy Hitter Bonus

You will earn $5,000 USD for referring 1,000 new affiliates in a 4-week period.

What I Like About GDI:

  • GDI (Global Domains International) is reliable. It has been online since 1999.

  • It is affordable. You get a 7-day free trial and then you pay just $10 USD per month for everything.
  • The affiliate program offers a few great bonuses and rewards.
  • Very easy to use, step-by-step guides and "how-to´s" available.
  • The support team is very good. If you have a problem, just contact support and they will help you ASAP.
  • Many people join GDI just for the affiliate program. They see the potential in earning a nice monthly passive income.

What I Dislike About GDI:

  • The .ws domain extension is perhaps not as SEO friendly (SEO = Search Engine Optimization) as top level domain names, .com, .net or .org domain names. This can affect your search engine ranking if you rely only on organic search results.

  • When writing this GDI review, there is no https protocol (Hypertext Transfer Protocol Secure) available. Google and other search engines see https as very important and rank websites using this protocol higher in the search results.

Final Verdict:

I have been a GDI member since 2017 and have my own business domain name. I have not built a website on the domain name, it just re-directs to an affiliate offer. If you are looking to make money from GDI, then you should refer new members that purchase their own domain name.

Hopefully this GDI review has given you some useful and helpful information about this company and if the services is something you need. Their affiliate program is one of the best available which is why so many join and actively promote it.

After all, everyone needs reliable web hosting and tools for building their online businesses.

There are many more pros than cons when it comes to GDI. First of all, if you are looking for reliable website hosting for a reasonable monthly cost (only $10 USD), then I can highly recommend Global Domains International.

Second, GDI has been around for over 20 years. If you are not going to build your website and use their tools, then you should at least start promoting GDI. Their affiliate program is great.

You really can earn a steady growing passive monthly income over time from GDI if you promote it actively.

There are many Global Domains International reviews available on the Internet. I have written this review from how I personally see this company.
Is this review useful? 11
4.02021-11-104